I challenge anyone running for State Assembly to be transparent and release complete, original copies of any surveys they have filled out on their website. I believe that public officials should be transparent and open to the public. That is why I do not fill out written questionnaires from special interest groups or any other organizations, as is typically required by those organizations as a condition of endorsement. These questionnaires are usually kept secret from voters and are essentially promises from a candidate to that special interest group on policy issues in exchange for the special interest’s endorsement, campaign money, and other support. I don’t play that game. As a result there are groups that might otherwise endorse and support me but don’t. To me, transparency is more important than the quid pro quo of these special interest endorsements. 

Former Alameda County Veterans Affairs Commissioner Doug Miller

Retired Executive Director of Save Mount Diablo, Environmental Leader Ron Brown

Former California State Senate Democratic Majority Leader Gloria Romero

Interim Executive Director, Northern California Healthcare Authority Kurt Hahn

Central CONTRA COSTA COUNTY Sanitary District BOARD

Member James A. Nejedly

Contra Costa county board of supervisors

Supervisor Candace Andersen

Supervisor Karen Mitchoff

Supervisor Mary Piepho


Mark Peterson

Contra Costa county board of education

Vice President Christine Deane

Contra Costa County Sheriff

David Livingston

Contra Costa County Community College District Board of Trustees

President Vicki Gordon

Secretary Tim Farley

Member John T. Nejedly

Acalanes Union School District Board

Member Kathy Coppersmith

alamo mac

Chair Anne Struthers

Member Steve Mick

Member Jill Winspear

Town of danville

Mayor Karen Stepper

Vice Mayor Renee Morgan

Councilmember Mike Doyle

Councilmember Robert Storer

City of dublin

Mayor David Haubert

Councilmember Kevin Hart

Councilmember Doreen Wehrenberg


President Dan Cunningham

Member Greg Tomlinson

Dublin San Ramon Services District

Director Edward Duarte

Director Madelyne (Maddie) Misheloff

EAST BAY Municipal Utilities District Board

Member John A. Coleman

East Bay Regional Parks District

Vice President Beverly Lane

City of lafayette

Mayor Mark Mitchell

Vice Mayor Mike Anderson

Councilmember Brandt Andersson

Councilmember Traci Reilly

Councilmember Don Tatzin

LAFAYETTE School District Board

President Jean Follmer

Member Suzy Pak

City of livermore

Mayor John Marchand

Councilmember Steven Spedowfski

Councilmember Laureen Turner

Councilmember Bob Woerner

Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District Board

Clerk Chuck Rogge

Member Kate Runyon

Member Chris Wenzel

Member Anne White

Town of moraga

Mayor Michael Metcalf

Vice Mayor Dave Trotter

Councilmember Phil Arth

Councilmember Teresa Onoda

Councilmember Roger Wykle

City of orinda

Vice Mayor Eve Phillips

Councilmember Darlene Gee

Councilmember Dean Orr

City of pleasanton

Mayor Jerry Thorne

Vice Mayor Kathy Narum

Councilmember Karla Brown

Councilmember Arne Olson

Councilmember Jerry Pentin

Pleasanton Unified School District Board

Vice President Mark Miller

CITY OF San Ramon

Mayor Bill Clarkson

Vice Mayor Scott Perkins

Councilmember David Hudson

Councilmember Harry Sachs

San Ramon Valley Unified School District Board

President Greg Marvel

Vice President Mark Jewett

Clerk Ken Mintz

Member Denise Jennison

CITY OF walnut creek

Mayor Loella Haskew

Mayor Pro Tem Richard Carlston

Councilmember Cindy Silva

Councilmember Bob Simmons

Councilmember Justin Wedel


Blackhawk Republican Women, Federated

California Association for the Gifted

California Correctional Peace Officers Association

California Park & Recreation Society

California Women's Leadership Association

Crime Victims United of California


East Bay Times Newspaper

Humane Society 

Livermore Independent Newspaper

Log Cabin Republicans

Pleasanton Weekly Newspaper

National Federation of Independent Businesses

Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce

Walnut Creek Chamber of Commerce

The San Francisco Chronicle

Republican Party of Alameda County

Republican Party of Contra Costa County


(Partial List)